District Judiciary Calendar 2022----Click here
LIST OF CIVIL AND CRIMINAL HOLIDAYS DURING THE YEAR 2022
CIVIL HOLIDAYS
Occasion
Date
Days
Number of Days
New Year's Day 1st January Saturday 1 day
Magh Bihu/ Tusu Puja 13th to 16th January Thursday to Sunday 4 days
Netaji's Birthday 23rd January Sunday 1 day
Republic Day 26thJanuary Wednesday 1 day
Me-dam-me-phi 31st January Monday 1 day
Shree Panchami 5th February Saturday 1 day
Bir Chilarai Divas 16th February Wednesday 1 day
Siva Ratri 1st March Tuesday 1 day
Dol Jatra / Holi 18th & 19th March Friday & Saturday 2 days
Bohag Bihu  (Including Good Friday) 13th April to 17th April Wednesday to Sunday 5 days
May Day 1st May Sunday 1 day
Id-ul-Fitre 3rd May  Tuesday 1 day
Buddha Purnima 16th May  Monday 1 day
Janmotsava of Sri Sri Madhab Dev 17th May  Tuesday 1 day
Id-ul-Zuha 10th July Sunday 1 day
 Muharram 9th August Tuesday 1 day
Independence Day 15th August Monday 1 day
Janmastami 19th August Friday 1 day
Tithi of Srimanta Sankar Dev 29th August Monday 1 day
Tithi of Sri Sri Madhab Dev 15th September Thursday 1 day

LONG VACATION

Including Birthday of Mahatma Gandhi, Durga Puja, Vijaya Dashami & Janmotsava of Srimanta Sankar Dev (5th October), Fateha-Dwaj-Daham (9th October), Laxmi Puja (9th October), Kati Bihu (18th October)

2nd October to 18th October Sunday to Tuesday 17 days
Kali Puja/Diwali 24th  & 25th October Monday  & Tuesday 2 days
Guru Nanak's Birth Day 8th November Tuesday 1 day
Lachit Divas 24th November Thursday 1 day
Asom Divas ( Su-Ka-Pha Divas) 2nd December Friday 1 day

WINTER VACATION

Including Christmas Holiday

24th December to 31st December Saturday to Saturday 8 days
CRIMINAL HOLIDAYS
Occasion
Date
Days
Number of Days
New Year's Day 1st January Saturday 1 day
Magh Bihu/ Tusu Puja 13th to 16th January Thursday to Sunday 4 days
Netaji's Birthday 23rd January Sunday 1 day
Republic Day 26thJanuary Wednesday 1 day
Me-dam-me-phi 31st January Monday 1 day
Shree Panchami 5th February Saturday 1 day
Bir Chilarai Divas 16th February Wednesday 1 day
Siva Ratri 1st March Tuesday 1 day
Dol Jatra / Holi 18th & 19th March Friday & Saturday 2 days
Bohag Bihu  (Including Good Friday) 13th April to 17th April Wednesday to Sunday 5 days
May Day 1st May Sunday 1 day
Id-ul-Fitre 3rd May  Tuesday 1 day
Buddha Purnima 16th May  Monday 1 day
Janmotsava of Sri Sri Madhab Dev 17th May  Tuesday 1 day
Id-ul-Zuha 10th July Sunday 1 day
 Muharram 9th August Tuesday 1 day
Independence Day 15th August Monday 1 day
Janmastami 19th August Friday 1 day
Tithi of Srimanta Sankar Dev 29th August Monday 1 day
Tithi of Sri Sri Madhab Dev 15th September Thursday 1 day
Birthday of Mahatma Gandhi 2nd October Sunday 1 day

LONG VACATION

Including  Durga Puja, Vijaya Dashami & Janmotsava of Srimanta Sankar Dev (5th October)

2nd October to 5th October Sunday to Wednesday 4 days
Fateha-Dwaj-Daham 9th October Sunday 1 day
Laxmi Puja 9th October Sunday 1 day
Kati Bihu 18th October Tuesday 1 day
Kali Puja/Diwali 24th  & 25th October Monday  & Tuesday 2 days
Guru Nanak's Birth Day 8th November Tuesday 1 day
Lachit Divas 24th November Thursday 1 day
Asom Divas ( Su-Ka-Pha Divas) 2nd December Friday 1 day
Christmas 25th December  Sunday 1 day